Tag: Review

A Darker Shade of Magic: PotterAlikes Review

Title:  A Darker Shade of Magic Author:  V.E. Schwab Release Date:  February 24, 2015 Number of Pages:  400 Description: “Kell is one of the last Antari—magicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel Londons; Red, Grey, White, and, once upon a time, Black. Kell was raised […]

Throne of Glass Review

Title:  Throne of Glass Author:  Sarah J. Maas Release Date:  August 7, 2012 Number of Pages:  433 Description:  “Meet Celaena Sardothien. Beautiful. Deadly. Destined for greatness. In the dark, filthy salt mines of Endovier, an eighteen-year-old girl is serving a life sentence. She is a trained assassin, the […]

Borderlands

Borderlands Enhanced: General Thoughts

I’ve put quite a few hours into the first Borderlands, so I was incredibly excited when I found out that it would be getting a remaster.  Since I’m sure there are plenty of people that would like more information about what content is in the newest iteration of the […]

You Asked for Perfect Review

Title:  You Asked for Perfect Author:  Laura Silverman Release Date:  March 5, 2019 Description:  “For fans of Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour comes a timely novel about a teen’s struggle when academic success and happiness pull him in opposite directions. Senior Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the […]

Sproggiwood

Sproggiwood Review

Release Date:  October 24, 2014 Price:  $14.99 Purchase here! (Affiliate link via Humble Bundle) I recently completed my first impressions of a number of roguelike titles in another post, and while there were a total of six games that caught my interest, there was something about Sproggiwood, in particular, that […]

The Magicians Review: PotterAlikes

Title:  The Magicians Author:  Lev Grossman Release Date:  2009 Book Description:  NOW A MAJOR TV SERIES  In a secret world of forbidden knowledge, power comes at a terrible price …  Quentin Coldwater’s life is changed forever by an apparently chance encounter: when he turns up for his entrance interview […]