You Asked for Perfect Review

Title:  You Asked for Perfect Author:  Laura Silverman Release Date:  March 5, 2019 Description:  "For fans of Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour comes a timely novel about a teen's struggle when academic success and happiness pull him in opposite directions. Senior Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college résumé first chair violinist, dedicated … Continue reading You Asked for Perfect Review

The Past and Other Things That Should Stay Buried Review

Title:  The Past and Other Things That Should Stay Buried Author:  Shaun David Hutchinson Release Date:  February 19, 2019 Description:  "Six Feet Under meets Pushing Daisies in this quirky, heartfelt story about two teens who are granted extra time to resolve what was left unfinished after one of them suddenly dies. A good friend will bury … Continue reading The Past and Other Things That Should Stay Buried Review

Thomas Wildus and the Book of Sorrows Review

Title:  Thomas Wildus and the Book of Sorrows Author:  J.M. Bergen Release Date:  February 2, 2019 Description: "...will instantly draw in any reader who has secretly (or not so secretly) wished for a little more wonder in their world. Parallels will of course be drawn to the Harry Potter series--and rightfully so--but this book also … Continue reading Thomas Wildus and the Book of Sorrows Review

City of Bones Review

Title:  City of Bones Author:  Cassandra Clare Release Date:  2007 Book Description:  City of Bones is a Shadowhunters novel. When fifteen-year-old Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club in New York City, she hardly expects to witness a murder--much less a murder committed by three teenagers covered with strange tattoos and brandishing bizarre weapons. … Continue reading City of Bones Review

Kathy Rain Review

Kathy Rain

Release Date:  May 5, 2016 Price:  $14.99 Purchase Kathy Rain here (Humble affiliate link) Detective titles are a genre that I fell in love with in 2018, upon playing Danganronpa for the first time.  Ever since playing through the series, I have been on the hunt for more mystery games that I could devour, which led me … Continue reading Kathy Rain Review